Film News

Jennifer Lawrence Talks “X-Men: Days Of Future Past”

After the earlier reveal that Halle Berry is likely to return as Storm for X-Men: Days of Future Past, there’s also some X-news on Jennifer Lawrence’s Mystique.

Speaking to E!, Lawrence said, “I’m so excited because I’m going to wear a body suit. It will be from neck down so it will cut out time and the blisters.”

Lawrence is referring to the body paint and prosthetics that were used for X-Men: First Class, which caused her massive skin irritation, not to mention the time-consuming nature of having it applied every day.

When asked when the film will start filming, the Academy Award winner said, “May-ish. I haven’t read the script yet. I haven’t had 30 minutes. They literally gave me the script and I was like, ‘I can’t read this until Monday.'”

X-Men: Days of Future Past is set for an 18th July, 2014 release.

 

Leave a Reply

