Film News

Hugh Jackman Done With Wolverine?

x_men_days_of_future_past_hugh_jackman

With talk of a third Wolverine film, not to mention a confirmed appearance in next year’s X-Men: Days of Future Past, a presumed role in 2016’s X-Men: Apocalypse, and a possible role in Jeff Wadlow’s X-Force, Hugh Jackman’s Logan is in quite the demand. Speaking to Vanity Fair, it may be that Jackman could be done with the adamantium claws.

Jackman revealed, “I don’t know whether or not I will do this next movie. I am really proud of The Wolverine and I am excited to develop something with Jim Mangold from the beginning because that is a great ride. That’s exciting, to see what we come up with, but I have a very high expectation of what it would need to be for me to star in it and if it doesn’t reach those, I won’t be doing it.”

This coincides with comments earlier this month where Jackman revealed that he’s not actually committed to any further X-films after X-Men: Days of Future Past. So, is Jackman’s tenure as Weapon X set to come to an end?

Expect more on this as it develops, bub.

 

7 thoughts on “Hugh Jackman Done With Wolverine?

  1. I really hope he does X-Force. Deadpool and Wolverine? That’s something I’ve gotta see (please don’t even mention Wolverine Origins or whatever that horrendous thing was called).

    Like

      • Deadpool is my all time favourite, next to Spidey. I just couldn’t stand what they did to him. The first half was cool, but once I saw the eye-blasting and katana claws…I just couldn’t. I can see making the teleporting an ability and not the belt but c’mon!

        Like

Leave a Reply

