Film News

Baron von Strucker to Appear in Several Marvel Films

avengers-2-ultron-baron-von-strucker-thomas-kretschmann

With Thomas Kretschmann recently confirmed to be playing Baron von Strucker in the upcoming Avengers: Age of Ultron, the actor has confirmed to B.Z. Berlin that his contract is actually a multi-picture deal, meaning we could be seeing von Strucker appear in several Marvel/Disney movies.

Kretschmann revealed, ” I have a multi-picture deal which means I will not only appear in the 2nd part [Avengers: Age of Ultron] but they’re planning with me for a longer period of time. But I don’t know details yet, they’re keeping their cards close to their chest – top secret!”

On whether he felt any nerves at landing the park, he added, “Oh yes, I was nervous. I was over prepared. Then on the set I went up to Joss Whedon, who passes for a genius, and said ‘this is my first day, yhis is huge, please have patience with me, I’m a bit nervous.'”

What is most interesting about this last comment is that Avengers: Age of Ultron isn’t even set to start principal photography until later this month, so that begs the question as to what set Kretschmann was on. Could it be that von Strucker may make an appearance BEFORE Avengers: Age of Ultron?

Whether he appears before then or not, Baron von Strucker will definitely be seen when Avengers: Age of Ultron opens on 1st May, 2015.

 

Leave a Reply

