Film News

James Gunn Confirms He’ll Direct “Guardians of the Galaxy 2”

Guardians-of-the-Galaxy-James-Gunn

Now Guardians of the Galaxy 2 isn’t confirmed just yet, but I’d say it’s a no-brainer unless the first Guardians absolutely bombs. Which it won’t. Speaking on Adam Carolla’s podcast, James Gunn confirmed if the sequel does get the nod then he’ll be returning to direct.

Gunn said, “I’m actually in a somewhat weird position because if the movie does well, then I’m gonna make the sequel. And if it does okay then, well, I’ve already been offered other movies but I can only do those other movies if I don’t do the sequel, so it’s a weird situation.”

Definitely sounds like Gunn has himself one of those fangled multi-picture deals with Marvel and Disney.

The early reviews of Guardians of the Galaxy are ridiculously good. Shame us UK folks have to wait until 31st July to check out the film. Either way, take my money. Take my money, now!

 

Leave a Reply

